ravenous!

Weight this morning:  129.8
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Pump + 2.25-mile walk

I broke 130 lbs today!  woohoo!  Then I proceeded to eat everything in sight.  Well, not exactly.  But watching what I eat so much the past few days did make me quite ravenous today.

First up, I downed a Lara Bar before heading to the gym.

20130613_lara

 

Then on my way to campus, I stopped at our local vegan joint and picked up a DELICIOUS tempeh and veggies salad.

20130613_salad

 

I told myself I would eat half of it before class and the rest after…but I wolfed down the entire thing in one sitting.  Yep!

When I got home after being on campus, I ate some “beanito” chips (black bean chips) with hummus as well as a few bites of almond butter.

Then it was off to dinner with some friends at an Asian place.  I got a half order of vegetable brown fried rice and an avocado roll.  I ate almost all of that, too.

Then I came home and had a little more almond butter and called it a night!  I’m sure the scale will be back in the 130s tomorrow, but it was exciting to see 129 again, at least for one day!  🙂

Food i 8 today:

  • peanut butter cookie Lara bar
  • vegan salad –> stir-fry of tempeh, carrots, squash, beets, cabbage, zucchini, onions, and ginger sauce served over a bed of lettuce
  • 7 beanito chips + 1 TBSP Sabra red roasted pepper hummus
  • few bites of almond butter
  • 1/2 order of vegetable brown fried rice + avocado roll
  • few more bites of almond butter
Leave a Reply

