pop tart throwback + fondue!

Weight this morning:  130.0
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Attack class

This morning I woke up hungry and ended up taking some almonds along on the car ride to the gym.  Perfect morning snack!

20130614_almonds

I took a Body Attack class, came home, got ready for teaching, and headed off to campus.

Now, I’ve had this special treat in my desk for many many months.  I picked it up when there was free food in our computer lab on campus one semester, and I’ve been saving it for the perfect moment.  That moment was this afternoon before class!

20130614_pop

I figured I’d have just one pastry and toss the other to make this more of an indulgent “snack” than a full-on meal.  Well, I couldn’t stop at just one.  So, I ate both for a whopping 4o0 calories of sheer sugary goodness with little to no nutritional value.  That was my “lunch”.  Bad BAD!  It’s amazing to me how 400 calories adds up so quickly in something so small and devoid of nutrition.

Anyway, after school today I finally bit the bullet and went to the doctor about my foot injury.  It started hurting way back in March, and I’ve just been working out through the pain since then.  I hoped it would just go away, but it has not.  So the doctor ordered an x-ray of my foot as the first step.  I’ll find out next week if they find anything.

After the doctor’s appointment and x-ray at another location, I was quite hungry and had some errands to run, so I picked up Jimmy John’s sub while I was out and about.  Perfect and satisfying!

20130614_sandwich

I had a few bites of sunflower seed butter after finishing the sandwich for a little something more.

Afterward I worked from home on some stuff for my dissertation.

THEN the hubs surprised me with a trip to the MELTING POT for some fondue goodness!  We only ate the healthiest courses they had to offer…

20130614_cheese

 

cheese…followed by

20130614_flame

 

our flaming cookies and cream fondue accompanied by these guys…

20130614_dessert

 

Phew…what a way to end the week.  My belly is fat and happy right about now!

Food i 8 today:

  • 1 oz lightly salted almonds
  • 2 pop tart pastries
  • Jimmy John’s #6 vegetarian sub –> lettuce, tomato, cucumber, avocado spread, EZ cheese, NO mayo
  • 1 TBSP sunflower seed butter
  • Melting Pot  fondue –> cheddar cheese, apples, broccoli, cauliflower, bread & cookies and cream chocolate, pound cake, brownies, marshmallows, and brownies.  SO GOOD!!!
Leave a Reply

