3 weeks, 3 pounds, 3 updates

Weight this morning:  134.4
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout: none.

I’m back from a glorious 3 weeks of post-dissertation defense F-U-N!!!  Okie, here are my 3 updates:

(1) My Trip

…was amazing!  I RV’d up to NJ (stopped at my uncle’s in Georgia and our friend’s in Virgina along the way) with my parents and three nieces.  We stayed about a week and a half in NJ at my other uncle and grandfather’s.  While we were there, we visited family, spent quality time with my grandfather, went hiking, saw Monsters University, went swimming, played games, ate a whole lotta delicious food, took many walks, spent two days being “tourists” in NYC, got our nails done, etc. etc.  It was great for me to get away from work/school for a bit and just enjoy spending time with my family.  Great times!

(2) My Weight

While on vacation, I did not step on a scale, count a calorie, or worry too much about any of that.  My family is big on eating.  We planned our days around meals, and each dinner was followed by dessert–no exceptions.  Usually there were 2+ dessert options, too!  On the fitness side, I committed to at least one long walk each day.  Some days there were two walks, some days it was a full day of walking, and I did squeeze in a few bike rides as well.  The day I left for my trip, I weighed in at 131.6 pounds, and today I weighed in at 134.4.  So, I gained about one pound per week, for a total of 3 pounds.  I’m not exactly thrilled by this news, but it’s not exactly shocking either.  I ate waaaay out of my normal calorie range many days, but I sure did have fun doing it!

(3) My Toe

So last Wednesday I did something stupid.  I accidentally walked right into a rocking chair at my parents’ house, slammed my left pinky toe super hard, and subsequently got an xray and found out that I broke it.  (NOTE:  I did the same exact thing roughly one year ago to my other, right-side pinky toe–doh!!).  Anyway, this means I will NOT be getting right back into my fitness routine, like I had hoped.  I am walking around in a medical boot for at least three weeks, at which time I’ll assess whether I can go back to running/aerobics.  This is a bit depressing, considering I have those 3 vacation pounds I’d like to drop ASAP, but I will have to just work extra hard on the diet front.

I think my plan of action is to get my eating right this week and then weigh in again next weekend.  I hope to see a loss on the scale between now and next week!

Food i 8 today:

20130713_pei

 

20130713_shake

 

20130713_salad

 

20130713_pizza

 

  • Pei Wei mongolian tofu and vegetables + veggie spring roll
  • protein shake –> 1 C spinach, 3/4 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • 1/2 side caesar salad
  • 1/2 8″ personal pineapple cheese pizza
  • tator tots
2 responses

Leave a Reply

