gals’ ice cream trip

Today was another pretty good day of eats.  I went to a $1 movie with my nieces at 10am and snuck in my movie theater treat–a Fiber One bar.  😉

20130716_bar

After we got home, I whipped up (ha!) another black bean burger with salsa.

20130716_burger

…followed by my fave mashed banana and peanut butter.

20130716_pb

Dinner tonight was Italian-inspired.  I ate 2 large-ish spinach raviolis, 2 small slices of garlic bread, and a small salad with 1 TBSP hummus.  It was VERY difficult to not pile on more ravioli, bread, or pasta, but I restrained myself!

Afterward, I went for ice cream with my three nieces, two sisters, and mom.  It was a fun gals’ trip!

20130716_ice

 

I had some late-night “overnight” oats, too!  🙂

20130716_oats

Food i 8 today:

  • Fiber One bar
  • Morningstar spicy black bean burger patty + 1 TBSP salsa
  • 1/2 banana + 1 TBSP crunchy peanut butter
  • few bites of an apple
  • dinner –> 1 C salad, 1 TBSP hummus, 2 spinach raviolis, 2 small slices of garlic bread
  • cookie dough ice cream
  • 1/4C old fashioned oats, 1/2C almond milk, 1/2 banana, 1/2C blueberries
One response

Leave a Reply

