Watermelon Wednesday!

The first half of today looked much like yesterday.  I took my nieces to a $1 movie, and I brought another bar along as my snack.

20130717_firber1

Again, lunch was a black bean burger patty with salsa.

20130717_burg

…paired with some sliced cucumber and guacamole dip.

20130717_cucs

I had a delicious afternoon snack of watermelon.  Soooooo good!

20130717_watermelon

Tonight we had a special treat for my nieces–brinner!  (That’s breakfast for dinner, for those of you who aren’t aware.)  I went with 2 1/2 medium-sized banana pancakes topped with crunchy peanut butter for the WIN!

A little while later, I finished my day of excellent eats with a small indulgence–a Blue Bell mini swirls cone.  Just the right size!

20130712_cone

Food i 8 today:

  • Fiber One bar
  • Morningstar spicy black bean burger patty + 1 TBSP salsa
  • 1/2 cucumber + 1/3 Sabra classic guacamole container
  • about 2 cups? of watermelon
  • 2.5 banana pancakes topped with crunchy peanut butter
  • Blue Bell swirls ice cream cone
Leave a Reply

