BBQ goodness

This morning we slept in til about 10am–yay!  I was so full from all the food I ate last night that I didn’t even feel hungry until about 2pm.  We stopped in a delicious, local BBQ place.  They started out by bringing us these mini cornbread muffins.  I ate three!

20130720_cornbread

For my meal, I ordered a side item sampler.  I chose a baked sweet potato, mac & cheese, and fried green tomatoes.  I really wanted to throw a good green veggie in there, but the only one I liked (green beans) actually had meat in it–booooo.

20130720_sides

The portions were pretty big, so I just ate half of each item.  I also munched on a few of my husband’s fries and half of a piece of garlic toast.  It was a filling and delicious lunch!

20130720_fries

Then we hung out, ran some errands, and went to see a movie in the early evening.  We finally saw the Great Gatsby in the cheap theater.   Good flick!  I managed to down 2 cups of kettle corn popcorn we snuck into the theater…ssshhhhhh!

After the movie, I just warmed up the other half of the sweet potato and was good to go.  That’s about it, folks!

Food i 8 today:

  • 3 mini cornbread muffins
  • 1/2 of each:  mac & cheese, baked sweet potato, fried green tomatoes, garlic toast
  • few bites of fries
  • 2 cups of kettle corn popcorn
  • 1/2 baked sweet potato
Leave a Reply

