CPK goodness

I slept in today and took it easy for a while before I headed to Publix with the hubs to knock out some grocery shopping.  We finished around 12pm and were more than ready for lunch at that point.  We got a coupon a while back for a free “small plate” from California Pizza Kitchen (CPK), so we decided to go there.

My husband and I have quite different tastes (aaaand I’m vegetarian, he’s not), so the only small plate we could agree on were these mac & cheese bites!

 

20130721_mac

 

 

They were great, but not great nutritionally.  They reminded me of grilled cheese, though.  Yum!

For my main entree I went with the veggie pizza, subbing the original crust for the whole wheat.  The whole wheat crust wasn’t bad by any means, but it wasn’t nearly as good as the original.  I’d get it again, though, for the whole grain goodness.

 

20130721_pizza

 

 

Afterward, we stopped in at Whole Foods to pick up a few items.  While there, I just HAD to pick up a couple vegan bakery treats.  I dug into this one when I got home.

 

20130721_scone

 

 

It’s a blueberry lemon scone of sorts.  I cut it in half, warmed it in the microwave for about 15 seconds, and it was perfecto.  The berry-lemon combo was spot-on!

For dinner, I tried out this recipe–basically zucchini boats filled with mushroom, chickpeas, onions, and zucchini.

 

20130721_din

 

 

 

It was ooook.  Actually, it was good.  It wasn’t great or amazing or out-of-this-world.  I would eat them again, but I wouldn’t go raving about it to anyone.  It was SUPER healthy, though.  Like, 107 calories per boat healthy.  That’s something!

 

Food i 8 today:

  • CPK –> 2 mac & cheese bites, 1/2 veggie pizza on whole-wheat crust
  • 1/2 Whole Foods vegan blueberry-lemon scone
  • 2 zucchini boats
  • a Whole Foods vegan chocolate chip cookie
Leave a Reply

