leftovers for lunch

Today I woke up with an appetite, so I whipped up my go-to protein smoothie for breakfast.

 

20130722_smoothie

 

I worked at the computer for most of the morning, ran out for some errands around noon, and stopped back home around 2pm for lunch.  It was a leftovers kind of day!

20130722_lunch

 

That would be the last zucchini boat from last night’s dinner (stuffed with chickpeas, mushrooms, onions, and other fun stuff) and a slice of California Pizza Kitchen veggie pizza from lunch yesterday.  Good stuff!

A little while later, I was jonesin’ for something sweet, and I had some fun treats from our Whole Foods haul yesterday that were calling my name.  But, I wanted to keep it healthy, so I opted for 1/2 banana + 1 TBSP natural peanut butter.  That did the trick!

We went to BurgerFi for dinner tonight.  I’m obsessed with their quinoa burger, so I was one happy camper!

 

20130722_burger

 

Later in the evening, I finished off the other half of the vegan blueberry-lemon scone from Whole Foods.  It was omg-good!

 

20130722_scone

 

Food i 8 today:

  • protein smoothie –> 3/4 C almond milk, 1 C spinach, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1 TBSP crunchy sunbutter, 1/2 banana, ice!
  • 1 zucchini boat
  • 1 slice leftover pizza
  • 1/2 banana + 1 TBSP peanut butter
  • quinoa burger with “lettuce bun” + 2 bites of a jumbo onion ring
  • 1/2 of a vegan blueberry-lemon scone from Whole Foods
Leave a Reply

