3 days of 1200 calories

I indulged a bit this weekend.  🙂  After house shopping on Saturday (and proceeding to eat some leftovers AND David’s Cookies AFTER I’d already eaten dinner), we headed out of town on Sunday to clear out the remains of my apartment.

On the 4-hour drive, we stopped at Stevie B’s, a pizza buffet.  Doh!  It just sounded. so. good.  And they had s’more’s dessert pizza.  OMG!  After that, I proceeded to eat cookie cake at a friend’s bday gathering, 2 glasses of champagne at dinner, a veggie plate (woohoo for one good choice!), and an ice cream cone for dessert.

Moving day Monday consisted of a Chinese buffet (again…doh!), Olive Garden with my in-laws, and a burrito joint for a late-night snack.  Last night I was feeling sooo full and ugggggh.

Ok, onto this week!  I am going to do  3 days (today, tomorrow, Thursday) of 1200 calories to get back on track.  Today was a little low since I had a little less of an appetite from the long weekend, but it was under 1200 nonetheless.  I started out with a protein smoothie.

20130730_shake

A little while later I sipped on some kombucha in attempt to get my gut back in check!

20130730_kom

Soon after, I snacked on some carrots and hummus.

20130730_hummus

Dinner was a 1/2 of a Publix veggie sub–so good!  They ran out of wheat bread, though, so I had to go with white and definitely did not like the taste of that.  I’m used to my flavorful wheat bread now.

20130730_sub

Food i 8 today:

  • protein shake –> handful of kale, 3/4 C almond milk, 1 TBSP crunchy sunbutter, 1/2 banana, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, ice
  • 1/2 of a Synergy Kombucha
  • 3 oz carrots + 2 TBSP hummus
  • serving of gluten-free ginger snaps
  • 1/2 Publix veggie sub
  • some of my husband’s veggie fried rice

20130730

One response

Leave a Reply

