Staying on track

Nothing too special going on over here today.  Just trying to stay on track!  I started the day with a protein shake.

 

20130731_shake

 

 

Next, I wolfed down the other half of my veggie Publix sub from last night.  SO much better the second day!  🙂

 

20130731_sub

 

 

By the time cooking for dinner came around, I was already ravenous, so I munched on some cucumbers and guac while we cooked.

 

20130731_cuc

 

 

For dinner, we made the roasted veggies again.  They’re so darn good!

 

20130731_veg

 

 

My husband also had a turkey and cheese sandwich, of course, but I was good just chowing down on tons of veggies.

I ended the evening with a bowl of oatmeal, banana, and peanut butter.  Good stuff!

Food i 8 today:

  • protein shake –> handful of kale, 3/4 C almond milk, 1 TBSP crunchy sunbutter, 1/2 banana, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, ice
  • 1/2 Publix veggie sub
  • 1/2 cucumber + 1/3 of a Sabra guac container
  • roasted vegetables
  • 1/3 C old fashioned oats, 2/3 C water, 1 TBSP peanut butter, 1/2 banana

20130731

Leave a Reply

