Day #2 on the job, and it was much less crazy than yesterday, thank goodness.

I sipped on my regular protein shake on my commute in, then for lunch around noon I had Publix dip chip carrots + Sabra guacamole, along with a bean salad I made earlier this week.  I forgot to take a picture of it AGAIN, but it’s basically a mix of edamame, black beans, corn, cherry tomatoes, red wine vinegar, and some other stuff. (recipe here)

At about 2pm I was hungry for a little somethin’, so I ate one of these adorable little guys:

20130820_lara

 

When I got home, I was in a very “snacky” mood!  This happened:

20130820_sabra

 

 

 

20130820_sunbutter

 

 

 

20130820_chips

 

And for dinner, I had lots and lots of roasted veggies.

20130820_roasted

 

Food i 8 today:

  • protein shake –> 1 C spinach, 3/4 C almond milk, 1 scoop Sun Warrior protein powder, 1/2 banana, ice
  • Publix dip chip carrots + Sabra guacamole
  • 1 serving of the healthy garden salad
  • 1 mini cashew cookie Larabar
  • Publix dip chip carrots + Sabra hummus
  • 1 remaining tablespoon of Trader Joe’s sunflower seed butter
  • 1 remaining ounce of sweet potato and carrot chips
  • lots of roasted vegetables
Leave a Reply

